TEST CENTER

Request

PLAYING IT SAFE

Groundbreaking innovations, challenging tests and practical trainings: Rack & Roll can realize all of this in its in-house Test Center. The hall has been the company's creative ideas workshop for over ten years and is located within walking distance of the company premises. This is where it is decided whether ideas for new developments are technically feasible at all.

We also use the hall for customer tests. Customers often send special load carriers, often loaded with original goods, in order to simulate their rollability directly in practice. We test the tilting properties to adjust the subsequent inclination of the roller conveyor if necessary. We also examine the restarting of standing pallets so that there are no unpleasant surprises later in everyday operation.

The final documentation for the customer includes comprehensive videos, photos, information on problematic areas and irregularities as well as an assessment by our technicians. Of course, we also invite you to watch live on site, also with the end customer.

The Test Center is also used as a show room. Training groups can closely examine the functioning of the roller conveyors and familiarize themselves with them haptically. Newly developed products are also exhibited in the Test Center for demonstration purposes. For example, the first ideas for our foldable roller conveyors, the pneumatic separator and for cross pallet transport were developed in the creative hall. For special customer requirements, we sometimes work there until the roller conveyor meets the exact requirements.

Please feel free to contact us: Together we will find an innovative storage solution for your customer.

TEST CENTER

Anfrage

AUF NUMMER SICHER GEHEN

Bahnbrechende Innovationen, herausfordernde Tests und praxisnahe Schulungen: Das alles kann Rack & Roll in seinem hauseigenen Test Center verwirklichen. Die Halle stellt seit über zehn Jahren die kreative Ideenwerkstatt der Firma dar und befindet sich fußläufig auf dem Betriebsgelände. Dort entscheidet sich, ob Ideen für Neuentwicklungen aus technischer Sicht überhaupt realisierbar sind.

Weiterhin wird die Halle für Kundentests genutzt. Häufig schicken Kunden spezielle Ladungsträger, oft mit Originalware beladen, um deren Rollfähigkeit direkt in der Praxis zu simulieren. Dabei testen wir unter anderem Kippeigenschaften, um die spätere Neigung der Rollenbahn gegebenenfalls anzupassen. Auch das Wiederanlaufen stehender Paletten wird untersucht, damit es später keine bösen Überraschungen im Alltagsbetrieb gibt.

Die abschließende Dokumentation für den Kunden beinhaltet umfassende Videos, Fotos, Hinweise auf problematische Stellen und Auffälligkeiten sowie eine Einschätzung seitens unserer Techniker. Selbstverständlich sind Sie eingeladen, live vor Ort, auch mit dem Endkunden, zuzusehen.

Das Test Center wird außerdem als Show Room genutzt. Schulungsgruppen können die Funktionsweise der Rollenbahnen hautnah bestaunen und sich haptisch mit ihnen vertraut machen. Auch neuentwickelte Produkte werden zu Demonstrationszwecken im Test Center ausgestellt. In der Kreativhalle sind zum Beispiel die ersten Ideen für unsere klappbaren Rollenbahnen, die pneumatische Trennvorrichtung und für den Palettenquertransport entstanden. Für spezielle Kundenbedürfnisse wird dort auch schon mal so lange getüftelt, bis die Rollenbahn genau den benötigten Anforderungen entspricht.

Sprechen Sie uns gern darauf an: Gemeinsam finden wir eine innovative Lagerlösung für Ihren Kunden.